Gratitude {Behind the Scenes} Brooke Bryand Photography

As you know from the blog, my favorite part of this incredibly awesome job is being able to follow a family over their first year. From the big belly bump, to those first days at home with their newborn, to those first few weeks of sitting up and eventually walking. I get to see not only the baby evolve over time, but the couple evolve as well. Any of you who are already parents know that…to put it mildly…parenthood changes you. I get to have this wonderful perspective of an outsider peering in, watching them go from those first few days of uncertainty (“honey…how many wipes should I use?”) to a few months later when they are master of their new domain (and then a few months after that when the child reminds them that in fact they – the 1-year-old – are in truth the real masters of the domain).

As I look at my business over 2011 and continue to brainstorm for 2012, I am simply grateful. Clients…I adore you. You allow me to step into your world and capture a moment in time that is yours forever. You allow me to explore my creativity in ways I never knew I could. Your kiddos keep me on my toes in every single session…pushing me to try harder, extend my own boundaries (even if it is in off-key singing or making up rhymes!) and be the best photographer I can possibly be. I grow every day because of you.

I snapped this photo of our chalkboard just before we took down the holiday cards (sniff), and I came across the picture today. To say I am simply grateful doesn’t begin to cover my feelings. These cards – from friends…from clients…from more and more who are both friends and clients – bring a smile to my face and warmth to my heart. Thank you, for making 2011 an incredible year and I look forward to seeing you and your little ones in 2012!

Brooke Bryand Photography | San Francisco Family Photographer | Photography Holiday Cards Display

About brookebryand

Raleigh | San Francisco Corporate Commercial Lifestyle Photographer Vision Strategist
This entry was posted in Behind the Scenes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment